“Confessions of An Alleged Good Girl”

Okay so I was nervous about reading this book because,you know how the girls on booktok be hyping up a book. But when I tell you the girls did not disappoint with this one, y’all picked a good book and I am mad at myself for not picking up this book before.

This book is about a young girl named Monique who is a daughter to a preacher. Monique has been dating her boyfriend who her father just loves for the past two years. Monique and her boyfriend had big plans for their two year anniversary.

Monique and her boyfriend have been trying for the past two years to have sex. But something always happens when it becomes time todo so. This time when things don’t go to plan Monique’s boyfriend decides that they should take some time apart.

All the while of trying to fix her problem so that she is able to have sex with her boyfriend and get him back. Monique becomes closer to the young boy that her father mentors and her mother can’t stand. And also becomes to the girl in church who she couldn’t stand.

I’m this book I didn’t like her mother and father at 1st but as I kept reading the mother grew on me and later the father came around. You find out on this book what happened to her sister and realize that somethings about the mother as well. I love how the author wrote this book and told each characters story.

I really enjoyed the ending of this book and was really happy that I took a chance and read this book. I was listing to this book on the app “Scribd” . This was my first time reading a book by this author and it won’t be my last time. If I had to rate this book I would rate it 4/5 stars.

The book had a really good storyline but the ending of this book made me up self because why would you just end a book like that. I am like is it going to be a part two or is this how we going to end the story because I feel like we need to know how the story ends. I really don’t like how it left off so I am hoping that we get a second book or find out what happens.