Let It Snow

Okay so this book is cute! It’s only available on audible trust me I looked for the physical copy lol. I hope one becomes available soon so I can add it to my collection. This is my first book I’ve read by this author Michelle Stimson so I was excited to read a holiday book by a women of color.i was even more excited to read it when I found out that Jurnee Smollett and Kendrick Sampson was going to be reading it.

This book is about a young women named Mia who is a school teacher and a veterinarian named Andrew .Mia and Andrew met at the airport while their flights out of Houston was canceled due to a snow storm in Houston. while their flight was canceled they got to know each other.

Andrew was going home for the holiday to visit family since it’s been awhile since he went home for the holiday. He wasn’t all to excited to head home since he had to act like his relationship with is brother is a big rocky.

Mia’s relationship with her family is good it’s juT been hard dealing with the changes with her mother and father. So her and bestie decided that they where going to take trips around the holidays but her bestie started dating someone so it was just Mia heading to Jamaica for Christmas.

I thought this story was cute like it would make a great hallmark movie for Christmas. I like the connection that the two made while getting to know know each other. I am a sucker for cute love stories like this.

I like the overall storyline and how they brought Christmas together and the connection that Mia and Andrew had together. I love that they talked about the importance of family and forgiving.

If I hand to rate this book or would rate it 4/5 stars. Although it was a cute book I just feel like there could of been more like something was missing. I would recommend this book to my friends and family. The book is about 6 hours long on audible.