|| Leap of faith ||

I have been a fan of both Camron and Lauren since I saw them on the Netflix show “Love Is Blind” I really thought that what they had was the real deal. I was like if they can find love like this then its hope for some of us after all. From the moment they connected I was invested in these two. So, to know that they got married and going on what 4 years of marriage is amazing. Like you fell in love on a tv show but you also fell in love with who each other is without knowing what one another looked like. I find their love story to be a fairy tale come true. 

I admit it took me a moment to get to reading their book. I honestly forgot that hat they had one until I was at the bookstore and grabbed myself a copy. This book is about both Camron and Lauren before the TV show and how their dating life was before the show. They talk about how It was while filming the show and what was going through their heads and how life is being married all while still learning about each other in the process.

Lauren talks about her dating life and career in this book. She talks about how she was dating this one guy who had a kid, and it wasn’t working according to him and he wanted to go make things with the mother of his child. She talked about all the jobs she worked at and how her father has been in the entertainment business, so she knew a thing or two. She talked about how she wasn’t even sure she was going to do the show and how her family fully supported her and her choice to go through with it. 

Carmon also talks about his interesting dating life and work before the show as well before the show. Cam’s dating life was interesting to me because he kept falling for women who kind of wasn’t emotionally there. Women who are fresh out of a relationship. Cam was the rebound guy if you ask me lol. It seemed like he wanted these relationships to work more than the women he was with.

I love how they talked about how they didn’t do a lot of drinking while being on the show like a lot of the others did while there. They went into this with a small glimpse of hope that love would. One from it. They talked about how Cam knew he was going to be on the show weeks before so he had time to work out and get things together. While Lauren only knew 72 hours in advance and had to get home from her trip to pack.

They talked about the other connection they made with other people while on the show but it just didn’t work clearly lol. They talked about how they made friends with the other couple’s and when the first time they realized that they where famous. And how people would react to them now.

I enjoyed learning a little bit more bout them and how they are doing in their relationship. It was nice to know that they are both so big on family and that the they had time to bond with each other. I don’t like how they did them at their wedding and hope they they can do it over if the stars align. I love the story on how they got their dog.

I would rate this book 3/5 stars. It was a nice read and if I didn’t already follow them and knew Amit about them I would have gave this book a 4/5 stars. If you like them then I would recommend you to read this book. You didn’t really learn a whole lot about them in this book beside what their love life’s was before the show and finding each other.

If you read this book let me know what you think of it. Below is a link to their youtube page so that you can stay connected to them if you would like.

https://youtube.com/@HangingWithTheHamiltons