I Don’t Belong To You

I have been a fan of Keke Palmer since I was younger. I am much older then her but that didn’t matter. I loved her from her show True Jackson MVP. But I think I fell in love with her from her music. I have been a fan since I heard her song “How Will I Know” off her album tilted “So Uncool” that came out in 2007 the year I graduated from high school.

Her voice is so incredible and her songs have great meaning. In this book titled “I Don’t Belong To You” she talks about her singing career and why it didn’t take off like it should have. Because there is no doubt when it comes to singing this girl can sing. She came out with a few other projects as well titled Virgo Tendencies pt1 and pt2. and a lot of EPs. If you haven’t heard her song “I don’t belong to you” you need to because that song is a banger.

In the book keke talks about how she became famous and how her family moved from chicago to LA to make her dreams come true. She talked about how she got her 1st big break in the movie barbershops and from there rolls started coming in. Talked about how she was the breadwinner for the family and not really understanding what that meant at a young age.

Talked about growing up in Hollywood and working g for both Disney and Nickelodeon. Talked about the reason her hit show True Jackson was cancelled and how that made her feel after that. She talked about how it was working with legendary actress and actors in the game. Talked bout her mothers was on her like white on rice making sure she stayed out of trouble.

She talks about her dating life a little bit in this book but didn’t go into to much detail or drop names. She did talk about how she was molested as a child by one of her female cousins. That whole story I though was really interesting in itself.

I felt like I did learn some new things about keke Palmer that I didn’t know while reading this book. I do hope that she comes out with another book because so much has changed and happened in her life since this book was released in January 2017 and here we are in 2023. The book has 320 pages. And I was able to listen to the audiobook on Scribe.

If you want to know more about Keke Palmer I suggest you read this book. I rated this book 4/5 stars. I really enjoyed listening to keke reading the book and finding out more about her and her upcoming. Below I dropped the videos of my two of favorite songs by keke.

Keke Palmer and Jasmine Guillory created this short stories that I think you should check out as well.
How will I know
I don’t belong to you