The Unkept Secret

I was sent this book by the author who’s name is Rosalyn Brooks. She reach out to me and and asked if I would review her books and I agreed. Now you all know I am all about spreading awareness of new and upcoming authors so it was a pleasure that she found me and reached out. She sent me two books and today we are only doing the review on the book “The Unkept Secrets “ Ashely meets Chance.

This book is about a young woman by the name of chance who is just like most girls, wants to get married and live happily ever after. She just a young girl who loves and enjoys the finer things in life. Growing up for Chance she lost her mother and grandmother and really didn’t have friends.

Chance had to grow up at an early age she was a dancer at the age of 16 and had to take care of herself. It was times where she was homeless and pretty much have to get it out the mud. But she never left her short comings take her away from her goals in life. Chance was a hustler and a survivor.

One day Chance met a man by the name of Jermaine but she calls him Maine for short. She was well aware that Maine was married and had kids. But Maine was breaking her off and paying her bills so she wasn’t complaining. One of her rules was never fall for the guy she was dealing with, but it was something about Maine that made her want to settle down with him and start a family.

Chance and Maine had an agreement they would meet up and have sex and he would go back to his wife and children. Maine tan a jewelry store which was one of the biggest and well known. He loved his wife he really did and he didn’t want to leave his wife but it was just something about chance that he couldn’t let go.

The love story that Chance made up in her mind was a crazy lol. I love how the author wrote the book and you got to read it from Chance, Maine, and Maines wife point of view which I loved about the book. I was reading this book like where the heck do this Ashley girl keep popping out of no where at the most random times, and why don’t books ever see this girl. And when I found out the answer I was like WOW!!!

I love reading stores like this because you Jane to really be in your writing bag to pull of a story like this. I have the 2nd book and I can’t wait to see what Chance gets her self into now. Once I started to read the book I honestly couldn’t put the book down. It a short book only 180 pages and it’s good from the 1st page to the end.

I rated this book 4/5 stars and it lives up to the hype that I am giving it. You should check it out and let me know what you think of it.