Black Girls Must Have It All

I couldn’t wait till this book came out. I have read and love the other two books so to have the finale book from the “Black Girls Must” trilogy makes my heart smile. I have become fully invested in Tabitha’s life and her relationship with Mark and her friends. I am ready to ride what would sure be Tabitha roller coaster.

The book starts off with Tabitha having already gave birth to her baby girl. If you remember the last book left off with Tabitha’s water breaking at her friended Lexi wedding. Tabby is trying to balance motherhood and living life just Like any other 1st time mom. All while trying to figure out what her next move will be at work.

Tabby has Marc trying to still Marry her because now that they have a baby he is like we need to get married. Marc is telling her they she won’t need to work he makes enough money to take care of her and the baby.

I like that in this books we got to know Marc more and we where able to go visit his hometown in this book to where he opened up more and we got to know and understand why he is the way that he is. And I can honestly say it made me like him more.

We found out some good but sad news about Lisa and what they would mean for the workplace and Tabitha’s job. So we have Lisa once again pushing Tabby into a good direction and trying to put her into a situation to win! One of the things I loved about Lisa.

Now we got to see more of Marc’s mother which makes sense to how he sad raised. I can honestly say if I had a baby by a man who’s mother was like his I wouldn’t want to marry him either cause she was getting on my last never as well. She was just doing to much for no reason. I would of kicked her out of my house.

We got to see Lexi and Laila more in this book which was nice. We didn’t hear anything bad happing in Lexi marriage this time around. Guess getting married again was helping. Lexi was coming In and trying to help Tabby with the baby. And Laila was trying to get her business started. She didn’t have a man or kids so she moved different from the other two.

I really enjoyed this book and rated it 4/5 stars. I thought it cleared up any unanswered questions we had about everyone. I though it ended on a good note and I believe that it showed Tabitha’s growth which I loved. It was some relatable things in this book that I Liked. Have you ready any of the 3 books? If so what did you like about them?