The Vibes You Feel

Kierra Sheared-Kelly has done it again with her 2nd book titled “The Vibes You Feel” This book teaches you how to trust your own intuition and learning how to do so by using the Bible. And learning how to navigate daily situations while doing so.

We are learning how to listen to the little voice in our heads to determine if it’s a word f from God or if it’s something else. She goes through life situations and tell us about a time when she had to take a moment to think is this God or is this something else. A lot of times when we are doing something we hear that voice saying don’t but don’t know why.

Each chapter in this book breaks down different topics to such as, I Ran for my life where she talks about a time where she felt the Holy Ghost and was running all throughout the church. Or another chapter titled “The Dating Pool” where she talks about how it was hard to date How the dating pool had a lot of fish but nothing was worth catching.

At the end of the book she has reflection questions written out for each chapter for you to answer and really do the brain work to make sure you fully understand the message she was trying to teach. Each chalets Ends with a prayer and starts with a scripture which I loved. You can kinda treat this book like a devotional which I liked about the book. Some of these question will have you sitting with yourself trying to figure out what the answer is.

One of the questions from the “I Ran For My Life” chapter was. How do you understand your gift(s)? And another one was In whet ways have you used your gift(s). I am still trying to answers these questions as we speak because I am truly unsure what my gifts truly are at this moment.

Question from the chapter “ The Dating Pool” she asked have we ever made a list of the perfect boyfriend? Which I am sure we all have done a time or two. I mean I have a small list. And she tells us to take a moment and ask God to help us with our romantic relationship during the singleness and the dating stages of it. Which I can truly say I never asked God for help on that department.

I really enjoyed the book and felt like I related to the situation that I was reading about more then a few times while reading this book. I did feel as if I learned something from it. It is a book I can seen myself coming back to a few times to pull something from it.

I rated this book 3 out of 5 stars because it was a good book and I did learn something’s from it and was able to take away , I just felt liGive me that oh I must read this all in one sitting and have to run to tell a friend about this book kinda vibe to give it 4 stars. Although I do recommend you reading it. I just don’t feel like you have to stop what you are doing and read it right now.ke the like the book was missing something. It didn’t

If you read this book make sure you tell me what you thought about it. What you would rate this book and why.