Drunk On Love

I am a Jasmine Guillory Stan! It’s not a book of hers that I don’t like. And this one was one I truly enjoyed reading. It is truly not up for discussion when they state that she is the queen of modern day romance. This book had the perfect amount of romance for me.

This book is about a women by the name of Margo Noble who runs an winery with her brother that was left to them by their uncle. One day while at the local bar and grill Margo Mets a man by the name of Luke. They hook up to only find out that Margo’s brother hired Luke to work at the winery.

Margo and Luke fight really hard to keep their relationship intact and to themselves with Margo scared to tell her brother since after all she is Luke’s boss. And Luke’s hides the relationship from his mother because he doesn’t want her to know the reason of him moving back home.

I really love the chemistry between the two main characters in this book. They both have a sexual connection that can’t be broken. You can tell from reading the book that it’s hard for them to be around each other and work in the same place. With only Margo’s friend and Luke’s best friend knowing the truth about the relationship.

One thing about Jasmine she gonna write a spicy love making sense and she did not disappoint with the details. I love that this book was cute and flirty and kept me entertained and engaged in the book. I didn’t feel like the book was dragging and I don’t feel like the book was rushed.

I rated this book 4/5 stars. The book wasn’t missing anything but it just wasn’t an OMG 5 star book. I loved the ending it was written very well and I didn’t feel like it lacked anything. I would recommend this book to my family and friends and fellow readers.

Have you read this book? If so what did you or didn’t you like about the book? Would you recommend this book to anyone else to read?